Welcome to the new webpage of the International Network on Electrophoretic Deposition

This website is hosted by Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Aldo R. Boccaccini at the Biomaterials Institute at the Univeristy of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany.

The idea of this page is to provide a platform to the EPD Worldwide´s community to keep in contact and to facilitate the comunicaion between its members.









Electro and Electrophoretic Deposition Symposium at International Society of Electrochemistry Annual Meeting in The Hague

The 67th Annual Meeting of the International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE) was held on 21 - 26 August 2016 in The Hague, the Netherlands. Prof.Boccaccini chaired the organisation of symposium 14 (S.14): "Combined Electro and Electrophoretic Deposition for Advanced Materials Synthesis"in collaboration with Dr. Begona Ferrari, CSIS Madrid, Spain, Prof. Arjan Mol, Delft University of Technology, the Netherland, Prof. Marcel J.Rost, Leiden University, the Netherlands, Prof. Mary P. Ryan, Imperial College London, UK and Prof. Giovanni Zangari, University of Virginia,USA. The symposium was sponsored by ISE Division 4, Electrochemical Materials Science, and featured keynote and invited speakers as well ascontributed talks and posters. The Erlangen Institute of Biomaterials was represented by Svenja Heise (PhD student) (pictured with Prof. Boccaccini) who presented the poster: "Development of a biodegradable natural polymer/bioactive glass coating for Mg alloys using electrophoretic deposition". A second poster from Erlangen was presented by Prof. Boccaccini, entitled: "Electrophoretic and electrodeposition in biofabrication approaches". In the pictures Prof. Boccaccini with Prof. Sanna Virtanen (Univ. of Erlangen-Nuremberg) (Keynote speaker in Symposium 13), Prof. G. Zangari (Chair elect, ISE Division 4). In the other picture Prof. Boccaccini with Dr. Begona Ferrari, Prof. Claudine Filiâtre, and Dr. Laxmidhar Besra (co-organiser, invited and keynote speakers, respectively, in the electrophoretic deposition session of S.14). The program of the conference is available here